Committee and Board of Experts


Mr. Paul Markides, member of the Green Award Committe since 2005, has stepped down as Director of OCIMF and returned to his parent company. Capt. Phil Davies has taken over the helm of OCIMF from Mr. Paul Markides and consequently takes over the seat on the Committee of the Green Award Foundation.

Green Award thanks Mr. Markides for his contribution to the success of Green Award and looks forward to working with Mr. Davies. Green Award is delighted that Mr. Davies is willing to make his experience available in order to contribute to the further development of Green Award.


Board of Experts

Re-appointments for 3 years
P.W. Mollema MSc, Port of Rotterdam
C.J. Parker, Nautical Institute
J. Post LLC, Post & Co.
Capt. H. Snaith, INTERTANKO

* Capt. John W. Koster replaces Capt. M. Rand who returned to the U.S.

Prof. S. Hengst MSc
Capt. D.C. Mitsatsos
H.G.H. ten Hoopen MSc
A.J.W. Wolters

Green Award expressed its gratefulness to the resigned persons for their many years of great support by handing over an official ‘Certificate of Recognition’. 

© 2009 | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Contact